Relax at Tranquility

The journey towards beauty, health & wellness begins at Tranquility.

Week 2 off to a good start :) September 21, 2017

Filed under: Events — relaxattranquility @ 7:30 am

Hi Everyone,

I can’t believe it’s Wednesday already!! The time is flying by.

Monday was a very busy day at the clinic. Three new patients came in to start their treatment.  It was a full house! We all sat there with our IV’s and shared our stories as to why we were there. I went directly in to the Photon machine to sweat! I saw the physiotherapist for my shoulder. She first did ultra sound on it, then electric stimulation with heat and then got down and dirty with some stretches and deep massage!!! Ouch! I had to use my yoga breathing big time. (Thanks Donna !)

Tuesday my pick up was at 2:00 so I went for a nice walk then sat by the pool for an hour. It was nice to be out in the real world for a change. I was the first one at the clinic and again went straight to the Photon machine then had a Rolfing massage. I expected it to be so much more painful, but she was great. There was a great energy at the clinic today, lots of laughter and silliness. Someone asked what was “really” in the IV’s because we sure didn’t need any alcohol 🙂  It was one of the new patient’s birthday so they got him a guava cheesecake and we sang Happy Birthday. I didn’t get home until 8:30!!! Late night for me these days.

Today was an easy day. I woke up very tired. My shoulder bothered me most of the night. They told me to expect that though. I had my IV’s, sat in the Bemer and had a massage. This one was much more relaxing 🙂

All in all, I am feeling much better than I have in a long time. I’m very excited about the results.

OH! STAY TUNED! Tomorrow, I am getting my first stem cell facial 🙂  They have a rejuvenation package here for the skin, so the doc is having me get a treatment to show you all what it does. You know me…….. always willing to be the test project!!!

Love and hugs to all

Bev

 

 

10 Responses to “Week 2 off to a good start :)”

  1. Leigh Orchard Says:

    Bev, I am so happy to hear you are starting to feel better. I think of you every day and prayer for nothing but the best:)) Sounds like things are going well

  2. Kristin Fischer Says:

    Hi Bev! Sounds like you’re getting some amazing treatments! So glad things are going well for you. I’ll continue to pray for good results and for good weather 🙂

  3. Mary Baron Says:

    I think about you often. Sounds great there! May I join you? Xo

  4. Keeping up with your posts Bev! Sounds amazing! I get B17 from apricot kernels! I will be
    waiting to have a stem cell facial from you…….haha

    • relaxattranquility Says:

      Lol!! I wish I could do them. I’m so amazed by the results. I’m trying to add some pics that I took to my next post, but having a little trouble with the internet. Stay tuned xoxo

  5. Delores Says:

    Hi Bev keeping up on all your posts. Very interesting. I bet you will have a lot of things to tell us when you get back. Sending hugs and prayers.
    Delores

    • relaxattranquility Says:

      I sure will Delores. I wanted let you know that I shared one of your cards with the patient that left yesterday. She loved it! Thank you


Leave a Reply

